Interviews RSS Feed

Tuesday, April 27, 2021

Kristin  Zhivago
Kristin Zhivago joins Jim Blasingame to reveal the job description of a revenue officer, and why every business, even small ones, need someone, even if it’s a contractor, to do this job.
Kristin  Zhivago
Kristin Zhivago joins Jim Blasingame to discuss how the economy going forward will increasingly be digitally-driven, and therefore, will alter how your small business generates revenue.
Douglas  Obey
Doug Obey joins Jim Blasingame to report on the current and continued record levels of the stock markets, and the various influences causing this, including especially low interest rates.
Douglas  Obey
Doug Obey joins Jim Blasingame to describe how the velocity of money is a huge driver of the economy, especially how it influences inflation and stock market valuations.
Douglas  Obey
Doug Obey joins Jim Blasingame to discuss the many economic factors that seem to be volatile and contrived, and the likelihood of some kind of reconciling of these forces with reality in the near future.
Bryan Mattimore
Bryan Mattimore joins Jim Blasingame to offer suggestions on how to attract the talent you need by focusing on areas like mission, vision and values, not just the work and the compensation.
Bryan Mattimore
Bryan Mattimore joins Jim Blasingame to discuss the current reality of a shortage of employee candidates, and whether now is the time to hire for intelligence and attitude and train your own, rather than looking for experience.
Chuck  Baker
Chuck Baker joins Jim Blasingame to explain how the short-line railroad industry is structured and operates, and plays a critical role in the overall national distribution system, including contribution to Main Street businesses.
Chuck  Baker
Chuck Baker joins Jim Blasingame to report on the importance of short-line railroads as a critical link in the supply chain, plus some of the challenges that can be created by government overreach.
Chuck  Baker
Chuck Baker joins Jim Blasingame to report on the apparent increased interest by the Biden administration to add new and onerous regulations on the short-line railroad industry.

Browse by recent date

Jun 08 Tue
May 21 Fri
May 20 Thu
May 19 Wed
May 18 Tue
May 17 Mon
May 14 Fri
May 13 Thu
May 12 Wed
May 11 Tue
May 10 Mon
May 07 Fri
May 06 Thu
May 05 Wed
May 04 Tue
May 03 Mon
Apr 30 Fri
Apr 29 Thu
Apr 28 Wed
Apr 27 Tue
Apr 26 Mon
Apr 23 Fri
Apr 22 Thu
Apr 21 Wed
Apr 20 Tue
Apr 19 Mon
Apr 16 Fri