This Week's Interviews RSS Feed

This Week's Show Schedule

Monday - June 26, 2017

Chip Bell
Chip Bell joins Jim Blasingame to explain why small businesses have to win the customer service technology race, but you do have to participate in the race.
Chip Bell
Chip Bell joins Jim Blasingame to reveal some of the implications of completing against the big tech competitors and what you have to do to succeed..
Scott Aurnou
Scott Aurnou joins Jim Blasingame to reveal how Russia has compromised U.S. cyber-security by requiring companies who do business there to reveal their tech secrets.
Scott Aurnou
Scott Aurnou joing Jim Blasingame to reveal how the European General Data Privacy Regulation (GDPR) could become a barrier between you and your larger customers.
Scott Aurnou
Scott Aurnou joins Jim Blasingame to reveal that we should not let our guard down, because the WannaCry ransomware worm is still out there causing trouble.
Lainey Feingold
Lainey Feingold joins Jim Blasingame to reveal how a structured negotiation works, how it’s different form an arbitration or mediation, and how to propose one.
Lainey Feingold
Lainey Feingold joing Jim Blasingame to reveal why the advantages of a structured negotiation should be considered before you call a lawyer.
Ellen Rohr
Ellen Rohr joins Jim Blasingame to reveal some of the tips to use to reduce the challenges of meetings.
Ellen Rohr
Ellen Rohr joins Jim Blasingame to reveal more of her thoughts on how to conduct a productive meeting, including who should lead and attend them.
Ellen Rohr
Ellen Rohr joins Jim Blasingame to suggest mastermind meetings to help you get your business on the right track.

Tuesday - June 27, 2017

Karen Friedman
Karen Friedman joins Jim Blasingame to remind you that humans began civilization by telling stories and it’s still the best way to communicate ideas.
Karen Friedman
Karen Friedman joins Jim Blasingame to encourage you to write your great story ideas down, even if you have a great memory .
Grace-Marie Turner
Grace-Marie Turner joins Jim Blasingame to explain how the rules of the Senate works, that allows it to fix much of what’s wrong with Obamacare, but won’t allow them to fully repeal it.
Grace-Marie Turner joins Jim Blasingame to explain why the biased number of uninsured that the CBO puts up in the GOP health care reform packages are out of context and irrelevant.
Wayne Olson
Wayne Olson joins Jim Blasingame to reveal the essence of what made Walt Disney a genius, which was his non-negotiable commitment to the customer experience.
Gerald Celente
Gerald Celente joins Jim Blasingame to reveal his sadness about what’s causing the current state of affairs in the Divided States of America.

Wednesday - June 28, 2017

Fred Cuellar
When all of your focus is on work, your health can falter.
Fred Cuellar joins Jim Blasingame in talking about the importance of how working too much without ever taking a step back can cause serious health problems.
Catherine Kaputa
Growing a small idea into a big brand.
Catherine Kaputa joins Jim Blasingame to discuss how making yourself (or your small business) a brand can help people and result in performance success.
Jim Blasingame
A word from Jim
Jim shares his thoughts on current events as well as how well small businesses are doing during this controversial time in our country.
Mike Daniels
Finding strategies to keep online America safe
Mike Daniels joins Jim Blasingame to talk about ways we can help protect online America from being damaged by governments in other countries.

Thursday - June 29, 2017

Steven Stein
4 Emotional Intelligence Skills to Transform Your Leadership Style
Steven Stein joins Jim Blasingame to share results from a recent study that showed how "outdated leadership" was the most urgent concern when considering gaps in workforce readiness.
Jack Uldrich
How to predict the unpredictable.
Jack Uldrich joins Jim Blasingame to share how he has learned to "predict the unpredictable" by recognizing that sometimes the key to success is failure.
Christian Marcolli
5 Ways to Stay Cool Under Pressure & Perform at Your Best
Christian Marcolli joins Jim Blasingame to discuss his most recent blog about how to handle stress. Mr. Marcolli's method makes it easy to increase our tolerance for stress, and raise our "Melting Points".
David Dawsey
Ways to protect your business.
David Dawsey joins Jim Blasingame to discuss how to protect your business by having it patented and trademarked so you won't find yourself in a copyright litigation.

Friday - June 30, 2017

Celia Ward-Wallace
What women entrepreneurs have to do to get out of their own way
Celia Ward-Wallace joins Jim Blasingame to reveal some of the self-imposed challenges women put in front of themselves before the marketplace even appraises their competitiveness.
Eva Rosenberg
Are you missing job credit opportunities?
Eva Rosenberg joins Jim Blasingame to report on some of the employment opportunities for tax credits when hiring employees who fall within certain categories, such as disabled, disadvantaged and even veterans.
Olalah Njenga
If you’re the CEO, strategy is your job
Olalah Njenga joins Jim Blasingame to talk about the strategic thinking that you must do if you’re the CEO of any company, including a small business.
Gary Moore
Friedman and Drucker on business values – who was right?
Gary Moore joins Jim Blasingame to quote Milton Friedman and Peter Drucker on their thoughts on business values and to debate which smart man was right.

Browse by recent date

Jul 04 Tue
Jul 03 Mon
Jun 30 Fri
Jun 29 Thu
Jun 28 Wed
Jun 27 Tue
Jun 26 Mon
Jun 23 Fri
Jun 22 Thu
Jun 21 Wed
Jun 20 Tue
Jun 19 Mon
Jun 16 Fri
Jun 15 Thu
Jun 14 Wed
Jun 13 Tue
Jun 12 Mon
Jun 09 Fri
Jun 08 Thu
Jun 07 Wed
Jun 06 Tue
Jun 05 Mon
Jun 02 Fri
Jun 01 Thu
May 31 Wed
May 30 Tue
May 29 Mon