This Week's Interviews RSS Feed

This Week's Show Schedule

Monday - April 12, 2021

Tim Irwin
Why we desperately need leaders who have courage
Tim Irwin joins Jim Blasingame to discuss what courage is, why it seems to be in such short supply and what we can do about it.
Barbara Weltman
Expert tax filing tips
Barbara Weltman joins Jim Blasingame to share some expert tax filing tips.
Jim Blasingame
Beware the small business Law of Numbers
Jim Blasingame reveals that if a small business wants to be successful, resolve alone isn't enough. It also requires grit and fundamentals.
Brad Huisken
Developing customer loyalty
Brad Huisken joins Jim Blasingame to share tips for developing customer loyalty.

Tuesday - April 13, 2021

Megan Wintersteen
Megan Wintersteen joins Jim Blasingame to discuss the concept of a “ghost kitchen” being the coronavirus response by restaurants shifting away from serving their customers in-house with delivery/pickup.
Leo Haviland
Leo Haviland joins Jim Blasingame to discuss the future inflationary challenges created today by accommodative Fed monetary policies and the federal government spending trillions more than we have.
Amy  Kardel
Amy Kardel joins Jim Blasingame to discuss the idea of growing your own qualified people though in-house or external apprentice programs.
Joe  Collins
Joe Collins joins Jim Blasingame to report on his work with inner-city youth to help them prepare professionally and politically for a better life out of poverty.

Wednesday - April 14, 2021

Bill Schley
Bill Schley joins Jim Blasingame to reveal why digitizing a bad brand won’t save it, because a brand is the analog attraction customers feel, not the medium is arrived on.
Wayne Crews
Wayne Crews joins Jim Blasingame to report on how the regulatory philosophy and policies impacted the economy under these three administrations.
Mark Babbitt
Mark Babbitt joins Jim Blasingame to discuss some of the ways that your business will be required to adjust to the post-pandemic expectations of your customers.
Michelle Seiler Tucker
Michele Seiler Tucker joins Jim Blasingame to report on the reasons why most small business owners will not have a business that anyone else will pay money for.

Thursday - April 15, 2021

Jeff Zbar
The latest from the Chief Home Officer
Jeff Zbar joins Jim Blasingame to share the latest from the Chief Home Officer.
Deb Calvert
Risk & conflict aversion: What's the price of inaction?
Deb Calvert joins Jim Blasingame to discuss the price of inaction when it comes to not responding to a demanding customer or to delaying on uncomfortable business decisions.
Kristina Podnar
Digital transformation looks like whatever customers expect from you
Kristina Podnar joins Jim Blasingame to reveal that whatever your business’s digital transformation should be is whatever your customers tell you they expect from you.
Bill Dunkelberg
The latest NFIB Small Business Optimism Index
Bill Dunkelberg joins Jim Blasingame to report on the latest NFIB Small Business Optimism Index.

Friday - April 16, 2021

Bill Treasurer
The power of professionalism you can learn
Bill Treasurer joins Jim Blasingame to discuss why professionalism is powerful and critical to your career, and why the fundamental element of it is character.
Ellen Rohr
The power of financial management for small business
Ellen Rohr joins Jim Blasingame to discuss the power that a small business owner can acquire by learning how to be a better financial manager, which does not require being an accountant.
Eric Groves
How are small businesses fairing in early 2021?
Eric Groves joins Jim Blasingame to report on two Alignable small business surveys that show many Main Street businesses are still struggling against the pandemic shutdowns, plus the PPP2 program isn’t helping as much either.
Chris Moschovitis
Staying up on the politics and policies of online privacy
Chris Moschovitis joins Jim Blasingame to launch his new book on online privacy, including the practical ways we use technology and the organic way our privacy is penetrated and used.

Browse by recent date

Apr 23 Fri
Apr 22 Thu
Apr 21 Wed
Apr 20 Tue
Apr 19 Mon
Apr 16 Fri
Apr 15 Thu
Apr 14 Wed
Apr 13 Tue
Apr 12 Mon
Apr 09 Fri
Apr 08 Thu
Apr 07 Wed
Apr 06 Tue
Apr 05 Mon
Apr 02 Fri
Apr 01 Thu
Mar 31 Wed
Mar 30 Tue
Mar 29 Mon
Mar 26 Fri
Mar 25 Thu
Mar 24 Wed
Mar 23 Tue
Mar 22 Mon
Mar 19 Fri
Mar 18 Thu