Interviews RSS Feed

Wednesday, April 21, 2021

Katie Lyon
Wes Lyon
Katie and Wes Lyon join Jim Blasingame to tell their entrepreneurial story about how they formed a partnership to sell a high-quality American flag that they actually make in America.
Katie Lyon
Wes Lyon
Katie and Wes Lyon join Jim Blasingame to report on how their small business makes American flags in America with American seamstresses, by hand, that last a long time and look great.
Anna Murray
Anna Murray joins Jim Blasingame to reveal what a nonfungible token is (one just sold for $63 million) and why it could introduce blockchain to the masses.
Anna Murray
Anna Murray joins Jim Blasingame to discuss how Google and Apple are disrupting cookies to track online users on their platforms by third-party marketers, and whether that is as good as it sounds.
Anna Murray
Anna Murray joins Jim Blasingame to discuss the challenges of converting to more battery-operated equipment and cars if the current lithium shortage prevents the increased production of batteries.
Amanda Elam
Amanda Elam joins Jim Blasingame to report on how different it is for women to gain access to investment capital than men, including how to fix reasons that are unfair and those that women need to work on.
Amanda Elam
Amanda Elam joins Jim Blasingame to reveal some of the issues that hold women back with venture capitalists, and how they can improve their chances of getting funded.
Joel Barker
Joel Barker joins Jim Blasingame to report on a new breakthrough in medicine about a treatment that pierces the outer coating of Gam-negative bacteria and kills these deadly previously antibiotic resistant vectors.
Joel Barker
Joel Barker joins Jim Blasingame to report on the significant investment Bill Gates is making in a new kind of nuclear power, specifically in the kind of sodium solution that would absorb the heat from the nuclear core.
Joel Barker
Joel Barker joins Jim Blasingame to report on a new process that would make graphene from old tires and blend that into the production of concrete to make it much stronger.

Browse by recent date

Jun 08 Tue
May 21 Fri
May 20 Thu
May 19 Wed
May 18 Tue
May 17 Mon
May 14 Fri
May 13 Thu
May 12 Wed
May 11 Tue
May 10 Mon
May 07 Fri
May 06 Thu
May 05 Wed
May 04 Tue
May 03 Mon
Apr 30 Fri
Apr 29 Thu
Apr 28 Wed
Apr 27 Tue
Apr 26 Mon
Apr 23 Fri
Apr 22 Thu
Apr 21 Wed
Apr 20 Tue
Apr 19 Mon
Apr 16 Fri