Interviews RSS Feed

Thursday, May 13, 2021

Pete Sepp
Pete Sepp joins Jim Blasingame to report on the current tax proposals by the Harris/Biden administration and why these changes will significantly hurt small businesses.
Pete Sepp
Pete Sepp joins Jim Blasingame to report on the dishonestly named American Family Act, which is the current most urgent danger to Main Street businesses that needs to be stopped.
Brad Van Horn
Brad Van Horn joins Jim Blasingame to describe how an Employee Stock Option Program works and how it’s increasingly a divesting option for owners of small businesses.
Brad Van Horn
Brad Van Horn joins Jim Blasingame to reveal some of the advantages a business owner can accrue by selling to employees through an ESOP, including significant tax advantages and leaving a legacy.
Brad Van Horn
Brad Van Horn joins Jim Blasingame to report that it’s easier to use an ESOP for businesses as small as 20 employees, but the sweet spot number is closer to 50-100.
Gary Pittsford
Gary Pittsford joins Jim Blasingame to report on the confluence of events in the past year that have led many Baby Boomer business owners to rethink and accelerate their retirement timing plans.
Gary Pittsford
Gary Pittsford joins Jim Blasingame to report on the many examples of harmful Biden tax proposals that will hurt, and therefore accelerate, the divesting/retirement plans for millions of Baby Boomer owners.
Bill Dunkelberg
Bill Dunkelberg joins Jim Blasingame to report on the April Index which shows small business owners are optimistic about their own business, but uncertain about the larger macro economy.
Bill Dunkelberg
Bill Dunkelberg joins Jim Blasingame to report on the current NFIB Index, which shows that both hiring plans are up, but also is the reality of inflation, and its impact on pricing and expenses.
Bill Dunkelberg
Bill Dunkelberg joins Jim Blasingame to offer his perspective on the future economic conditions, including strong growth through the next 18 months, parallel with plenty of challenges from inflation and government interference.

Browse by recent date

Jun 08 Tue
May 21 Fri
May 20 Thu
May 19 Wed
May 18 Tue
May 17 Mon
May 14 Fri
May 13 Thu
May 12 Wed
May 11 Tue
May 10 Mon
May 07 Fri
May 06 Thu
May 05 Wed
May 04 Tue
May 03 Mon
Apr 30 Fri
Apr 29 Thu
Apr 28 Wed
Apr 27 Tue
Apr 26 Mon
Apr 23 Fri
Apr 22 Thu
Apr 21 Wed
Apr 20 Tue
Apr 19 Mon
Apr 16 Fri