Interviews RSS Feed Small Business Radio

The Small Business Advocate® Show , with creator and award-winning host Jim Blasingame, airs live Monday through Friday, from 7 a.m. to 9 a.m., Eastern Time. It's the world's only weekday small business radio program dedicated to small business.

Listen LIVE!

Link-live-disabled Jim's LIVE radio show is available here weekdays from 7–9am Eastern. If you tune in other than during the two live hours, go to the Recent Interviews or Archive Options.

NOTE: Live show will begin at 7:06am Eastern Time.
Link-replay Click here to listen to an unedited REPLAY of Jim's most recent small business radio show in its entirety, or go to the individual radio interviews below. This feature changes between 9 and 10 a.m. Eastern, Monday through Friday, and is available 24 hours.

Recent Small Business Advocate Radio Interviews

Jan Yager
Jan Yager joins Jim Blasingame to reveal the steps that have been taken over the past 20 years that have increasingly made self-publishing your book a more viable alternative.
Jan Yager
Jan Yager joins Jim Blasingame to reveal the different book publishing options you have, how to make the choice that’s right for you, and how to be successful with that decision.
Steve Forbes
Steve Forbes joins Jim Blasingame to reveal why having states and cities defy the Federal government carrying out its lawful duty could lead to anarchy, but for the common and civic sense of the public.
Steve Forbes
Steve Forbes joins Jim Blasingame to discuss the scenarios that would have to play out if the U.S. reverted back to the gold standard, how easy that would be, and whether we would need the Fed after that.
Steve Forbes
Steve Forbes joins Jim Blasingame to explain how reverting to the gold standard in the U.S. would result in a number of benefits and levels of stability, plus why selling socialism won’t work here.
Bob Kustka
Bob Kustka joins Jim Blasingame to reveal that an increasing number of small businesses want to hire, but can’t find enough prospects. So you have to create a hiring plan.
Bob Kustka
Bob Kustka joins Jim Blasingame to reveal that if you want to make sure you can staff your business when new employees are hard to find, you have to be proactive, which means you may have to start the hiring process before you’re ready to hire.
David Rodriguez
David Rodriguez joins Jim Blasingame to reveal some of the ways to make sure you keep your best people from being poached.
David Rodriguez
David Rodriguez joins Jim Blasingame to reveal some of the things they do at Marriott to retain their talent, including especially providing career opportunity.
David Rodriguez
David Rodriguez joins Jim Blasingame to reveal that if you create a great employment environment for your people, they’ll stay with you longer, even when the job gets tough, or someone tries to poach them.

Browse by recent date

Aug 23 Fri
Aug 22 Thu
Aug 21 Wed
Aug 20 Tue
Aug 19 Mon
Aug 16 Fri
Aug 15 Thu
Aug 14 Wed
Aug 13 Tue
Aug 12 Mon
Aug 09 Fri
Aug 08 Thu
Aug 07 Wed
Aug 06 Tue
Aug 05 Mon
Aug 02 Fri
Aug 01 Thu
Jul 31 Wed
Jul 30 Tue
Jul 29 Mon
Jul 26 Fri
Jul 25 Thu
Jul 24 Wed
Jul 23 Tue
Jul 22 Mon
Jul 19 Fri
Jul 18 Thu