Interviews RSS Feed Small Business Radio

The Small Business Advocate® Show , with creator and award-winning host Jim Blasingame, airs live Monday through Friday, from 7 a.m. to 9 a.m., Eastern Time. It's the world's only weekday small business radio program dedicated to small business.

Listen LIVE!

Link-live-disabled Jim's LIVE radio show is available here weekdays from 7–9am Eastern. If you tune in other than during the two live hours, go to the Recent Interviews or Archive Options.

NOTE: Live show will begin at 7:06am Eastern Time.
Link-replay Click here to listen to an unedited REPLAY of Jim's most recent small business radio show in its entirety, or go to the individual radio interviews below. This feature changes between 9 and 10 a.m. Eastern, Monday through Friday, and is available 24 hours.

Recent Small Business Advocate Radio Interviews

Bill Treasurer
Bill Treasurer joins Jim Blasingame to discuss the fact that the velocity is the only thing new about change and what’s required to lead change in the 21st century, especially post-pandemic.
Bill Treasurer
Bill Treasurer joins Jim Blasingame to encourage business owners to include employees in the planning before execution of any proposed changes, so they become stakeholders in the new direction.
Cliff Ennico
Cliff Ennico joins Jim Blasingame to reveal some of the technical and legal steps to take when compensating employees with equity in the company, instead of more in the paycheck.
Cliff Ennico
Cliff Ennico joins Jim Blasingame to reveal that while a minority shareholder is always at a disadvantage, there are some things that can be done to provide leverage for this equity position.
Cliff Ennico
Cliff Ennico joins Jim Blasingame to reveal some of the things that can create opportunity when buying a business in 2020, but also that there are potential problems that make such an acquisition different this year.
Wally Bock
Wally Bock joins Jim Blasingame to reveal some of the practical steps to take to begin your journaling career, where you begin writing down what happens on any given day that you learned, and over time, could become your book.
Wally Bock
Wally Bock joins Jim Blasingame to recommend writing down what’s on your mind a little every day to use a future frame of reference when that thought would otherwise have been forgotten.
Sarah Hiner
Sarah Hiner joins Jim Blasingame to report that credit card companies are lowering credit limits on customers overnight as a way to protect themselves during the economic downturn, and how to protect yourself from being harmed by this.
Sarah Hiner
Sarah Hiner joins Jim Blasingame to offer her thoughts on why remote working will not be as broadly applied post-pandemic, especially when the next round of new hires are being onboarded.
Sarah Hiner
Sarah Hiner joins Jim Blasingame to report on how the activity of some on social media doesn’t represent the best role model behavior we should be exhibiting for our children.

Browse by recent date

Aug 21 Fri
Aug 20 Thu
Aug 19 Wed
Aug 18 Tue
Aug 17 Mon
Aug 14 Fri
Aug 13 Thu
Aug 12 Wed
Aug 11 Tue
Aug 10 Mon
Aug 07 Fri
Aug 06 Thu
Aug 05 Wed
Aug 04 Tue
Aug 03 Mon
Jul 31 Fri
Jul 30 Thu
Jul 29 Wed
Jul 28 Tue
Jul 27 Mon
Jul 24 Fri
Jul 23 Thu
Jul 22 Wed
Jul 21 Tue
Jul 20 Mon
Jul 17 Fri
Jul 16 Thu