Interviews RSS Feed Small Business Radio

The Small Business Advocate® Show , with creator and award-winning host Jim Blasingame, airs live Monday through Friday, from 7 a.m. to 9 a.m., Eastern Time. It's the world's only weekday small business radio program dedicated to small business.

Listen LIVE!

Link-live-disabled Jim's LIVE radio show is available here weekdays from 7–9am Eastern. If you tune in other than during the two live hours, go to the Recent Interviews or Archive Options.

NOTE: Live show will begin at 7:06am Eastern Time.
Link-replay Click here to listen to an unedited REPLAY of Jim's most recent small business radio show in its entirety, or go to the individual radio interviews below. This feature changes between 9 and 10 a.m. Eastern, Monday through Friday, and is available 24 hours.

Recent Small Business Advocate Radio Interviews

Jeff Zbar
Jeff Zbar joins Jim Blasingame to reveal some of the steps he took to collect payment from one of his customers, including legal efforts.
Jeff Zbar
Jeff Zbar joins Jim Blasingame to talk about some of the ways he’s reduced the level of non-payment by customers, including getting deposits and advances.
Leslie Grossman
Leslie Grossman joins Jim Blasingame to reveal the power of having a referral strategy is one of the most important elements in the effort to accomplish higher quality prospecting in the 21st century.
Leslie Grossman
Leslie Grossman joins Jim Blasingame to reveal why every successful sales organization has to practice the steps that result in referrals, including networking and helping others firsts.
Leslie Grossman
Leslie Grossman joins Jim Blasingame to reveal how being part of referral generating organizations, like your local chamber, Business Network International, Vistage, etc. are essential for higher quality prospecting.
Scott Petinga
Scott Petinga joins Jim Blasingame to reveal that two of the GRIT elements, guts and resilience, are necessary if you want to create something from nothing, like a business startup.
Scott Petinga
Scott Petinga joins Jim Blasingame to reveal how the third and fourth elements of GRIT, initiative and tenacity, must be in evidence in your make-up if you want to create something others said couldn’t be done.
David Dawsey
David Dawsey joins Jim Blasingame to celebrate World IP Day, by revealing that the U.S. is not keeping pace with the rest of the world when it comes to intellectual property growth, especially patents.
David Dawsey
David Dawsey joins Jim Blasingame to report on some of the impediment the government is throwing up to weaken the value of owning a patent, causing the U.S. to fall behind in patent generation.
David Dawsey
David Dawsey joins Jim Blasingame to reveal examples of how your business creates intellectual property all the time, and why you must recognize that, protect your IP and defend it against breaches.

Browse by recent date

May 05 Fri
May 04 Thu
May 03 Wed
May 02 Tue
May 01 Mon
Apr 28 Fri
Apr 27 Thu
Apr 26 Wed
Apr 25 Tue
Apr 24 Mon
Apr 21 Fri
Apr 20 Thu
Apr 19 Wed
Apr 18 Tue
Apr 17 Mon
Apr 14 Fri
Apr 13 Thu
Apr 12 Wed
Apr 11 Tue
Apr 10 Mon
Apr 07 Fri
Apr 06 Thu
Apr 05 Wed
Apr 04 Tue
Apr 03 Mon
Mar 31 Fri
Mar 30 Thu