Interviews RSS Feed Small Business Radio

The Small Business Advocate® Show , with creator and award-winning host Jim Blasingame, airs live Monday through Friday, from 7 a.m. to 9 a.m., Eastern Time. It's the world's only weekday small business radio program dedicated to small business.

Listen LIVE!

Link-live-disabled Jim's LIVE radio show is available here weekdays from 7–9am Eastern. If you tune in other than during the two live hours, go to the Recent Interviews or Archive Options.

NOTE: Live show will begin at 7:06am Eastern Time.
Link-replay Click here to listen to an unedited REPLAY of Jim's most recent small business radio show in its entirety, or go to the individual radio interviews below. This feature changes between 9 and 10 a.m. Eastern, Monday through Friday, and is available 24 hours.

Recent Small Business Advocate Radio Interviews

Nat Greene
Nat Greene joins Jim Blasingame to reveal several problem solving practices that will help you address challenges more efficiently and predictably.
Nat Greene
Nat Greene joins Jim Blasingame to reveal several practices that will help you become a better problem solver, including embracing your ignorance and be careful how you depend on experts.
Rick Maurer
Rick Maurer joins Jim Blasingame to talk about the practice of management by walking around as a great way to get closer to your organization.
Rick Maurer
Rick Maurer joins Jim Blasingame to reveal how powerful it is for any leader to demonstrate their presence with the team because it demonstrates authenticity and trust.
Rick Maurer
Rick Maurer joins Jim Blasingame to reveal that demonstrating your management presence to your team requires you to be authentic, show respect and be trustworthy.
Suzanne Paling
Suzanne Paling joins Jim Blasingame to discuss the role of a real sales manager and why many small businesses have so much difficulty establishing and committing to that assignment.
Suzanne Paling
Suzanne Paling joins Jim Blasingame to discuss how prospecting has changed in the 21st century, and how a good sales manager can help make this activity successful.
Catherine Kaputa
Catherine Kaputa joins Jim Blasingame to discuss how branding worked in the last century, and how it has evolved into a different discipline in many ways in the 21st century.
Catherine Kaputa
Catherine Kaputa joins Jim Blasingame to reveal that breakthrough brands are more likely to be focused more narrowly, rather than to try to be all things to all prospects, and they’re underpinned with a great business model.
Catherine Kaputa
Catherine Kaputa joins Jim Blasingame to reveal how some businesses owned their brand category, and how small businesses can do that by excelling in niches and niches of niches.

Browse by recent date

Mar 03 Fri
Mar 02 Thu
Mar 01 Wed
Feb 28 Tue
Feb 27 Mon
Feb 24 Fri
Feb 23 Thu
Feb 22 Wed
Feb 21 Tue
Feb 20 Mon
Feb 17 Fri
Feb 16 Thu
Feb 15 Wed
Feb 14 Tue
Feb 13 Mon
Feb 10 Fri
Feb 09 Thu
Feb 08 Wed
Feb 07 Tue
Feb 06 Mon
Feb 03 Fri
Feb 02 Thu
Feb 01 Wed
Jan 31 Tue
Jan 30 Mon
Jan 27 Fri
Jan 26 Thu