Interviews RSS Feed

Monday, September 02, 2019

Kenneth Davis
Ken Davis joins Jim Blasingame to reveal how our current national Labor Day holiday came to be, with its origins in the 19th century, almost 140 years ago, and why this history is relevant in 2019.
Kenneth Davis
Ken Davis joins Jim Blasingame to report on the stages of the labor movement in the U.S. during the 20th century, and what it wrought for 21st-century working people.
Rich Galen
Rich Galen joins Jim Blasingame to reflect and remember what Labor Day meant during the time when there was still a labor movement in the U.S.
Rich Galen
Rich Galen joins Jim Blasingame to reveal the truth about why we have an Electoral College and two senators per state, why both are still valid and imperative to America, and what it would take to change those elements.
Rich Galen
Rich Galen joins Jim Blasingame to discuss why the current group of Democrat presidential candidates espousing more socialism aren’t addressing how their system would create jobs.
Jim Blasingame
Jim Blasingame reveals how Labor Day got started in 19th-century America and asks why there still is no national holiday for the real heroes of the U.S. economy, small businesses.
Jim Blasingame
Jim Blasingame asks those politicians who espouse that we should create a socialist system in America how they’re going to create, maintain and grow jobs and wages with their system.
Bob Dilenschneider
Bob Dilenschneider joins Jim Blasingame to share his memories of the importance and relevance of Labor Day in the 20th century, and how its meaning has evolved.
Bob Dilenschneider
Bob Dilenschneider joins Jim Blasingame to discuss the key question for socialist presidential candidates: How will you create and maintain jobs and grow wages with your system?
Bob Dilenschneider
Bob Dilenschneider joins Jim Blasingame to reveal the many examples of why there is still much to be hopeful about the U.S. and our current dynamic and growing economy.

Browse by recent date

Oct 25 Fri
Oct 24 Thu
Oct 23 Wed
Oct 22 Tue
Oct 21 Mon
Oct 18 Fri
Oct 17 Thu
Oct 16 Wed
Oct 15 Tue
Oct 14 Mon
Oct 11 Fri
Oct 10 Thu
Oct 09 Wed
Oct 08 Tue
Oct 07 Mon
Oct 04 Fri
Oct 03 Thu
Oct 02 Wed
Oct 01 Tue
Sep 30 Mon
Sep 27 Fri
Sep 26 Thu
Sep 25 Wed
Sep 24 Tue
Sep 23 Mon
Sep 20 Fri
Sep 19 Thu