Interviews RSS Feed

Monday, May 27, 2019

Kenneth Davis
Kenneth Davis joins Jim Blasingame to tell the story about how Memorial Day began as an unofficial gesture and became a national holiday to remember all who died in battle in service to our country.
Kenneth Davis
Ken Davis joins Jim Blasingame to discuss the evolution of Memorial Day from a civil gesture to World Wars and subsequent conflicts.
Rich Galen
Rich Galen joins Jim Blasingame to share their stories of Memorial Days past and the emotions that may surprise you when you visit a veterans cemetery or memorial.
Rich Galen
Rich Galen joins Jim Blasingame to discuss the impact of D-Day on WWII, and how those who paid the ultimate sacrifice in that battle are honored across the Allied countries.
Rich Galen
Rich Galen joins Jim Blasingame to offer his experienced thoughts on whether the Democrats in the House will begin impeachment proceedings against President Trump, and the relative implications that will have for them.
Jim Blasingame
Jim Blasingame reminds us that thousands of small business owners and employees who were members of the Guard and Reserve paid the ultimate sacrifice to our country.
Jim Blasingame
Jim Blasingame recites one of his favorite poems that reminds us that freedom isn’t free and that liberty is a promise we give to each other and an ideal that our heroes have died to protect.
Bob Dilenschneider
Bob Dilenschneider joins Jim Blasingame to reminisce about Memorial Days past, and that those we honor died in service to an ideal greater than themselves.
Bob Dilenschneider
Bob Dilenschneider joins Jim Blasingame to discuss whether our fallen heroes would have poured out their last measure of devotion if they knew that the ideal of liberty they were fighting for would one day turn into socialism.
Bob Dilenschneider
Bob Dilenschneider joins Jim Blasingame to review his upcoming book on two dozen great leaders in history, and each of their unique contributions to changing the world.

Browse by recent date

Jul 26 Fri
Jul 25 Thu
Jul 24 Wed
Jul 23 Tue
Jul 22 Mon
Jul 19 Fri
Jul 18 Thu
Jul 17 Wed
Jul 16 Tue
Jul 15 Mon
Jul 12 Fri
Jul 11 Thu
Jul 10 Wed
Jul 09 Tue
Jul 08 Mon
Jul 05 Fri
Jul 04 Thu
Jul 03 Wed
Jul 02 Tue
Jul 01 Mon
Jun 28 Fri
Jun 27 Thu
Jun 26 Wed
Jun 25 Tue
Jun 24 Mon
Jun 21 Fri
Jun 20 Thu