Interviews RSS Feed

Wednesday, November 08, 2017

Ruth Sherman
Ruth Sherman joins Jim Blasingame to reveal that the new fire-hose of information coming at us today requires that we learn how to be more discerning of the content and the source.
Ruth Sherman
Ruth Sherman joins Jim Blasingame to reveal that we should be careful to avoid listening to only those sources of information that we agree with.
Robert Jolles
Robert Jolles joins Jim Blasingame to reveal that so-called “soft skills” are really just the basic skills that each of us use to live, work, sell, manage, and therefore, aren’t really soft at all.
Robert Jolles
Rob Jolles joins Jim Blasingame to reveal that there is nothing soft about selling skills, because anything that makes everything else possible must be, almost by definition, not soft at all.
Robert Jolles
Rob Jolles joins Jim Blasingame to reveal that the best way to mine gold in the marketplace is to ask prospects and customers what they want – and what their customers want – and then listen for golden responses.
Paul Geiger
Paul Geiger joins Jim Blasingame to reveal that the only thing preventing you from becoming a – or a better – public speaker is yourself and a few fundamental steps, like being able to net out your idea.
Paul Geiger
Paul Geiger joins Jim Blasingame to offer several public speaking tips, including limiting your ideas to three, own your breathing, and practice your gestures.
Charles Wheelan
Charles Wheelan joins Jim Blasingame to reveal that people who earn their money and get rich are to be admired, but those who’re rent seekers, influencing the government for financial gain, are to be derided.
Charles Wheelan
Charles Wheelan joins Jim Blasingame to reveal that a “rent seeker” is someone who influences the behavior of government in order to carve out a unique financial gain for themselves.
Charles Wheelan
Charles Wheelan joins Jim Blasingame to reveal that tax cuts are less likely to contribute to good fiscal policy, while tax reform takes every part of government and taxpayers into consideration.

Browse by recent date

Dec 22 Fri
Dec 21 Thu
Dec 20 Wed
Dec 19 Tue
Dec 18 Mon
Dec 15 Fri
Dec 14 Thu
Dec 13 Wed
Dec 12 Tue
Dec 11 Mon
Dec 08 Fri
Dec 07 Thu
Dec 06 Wed
Dec 05 Tue
Dec 04 Mon
Dec 01 Fri
Nov 30 Thu
Nov 29 Wed
Nov 28 Tue
Nov 27 Mon
Nov 24 Fri
Nov 23 Thu
Nov 22 Wed
Nov 21 Tue
Nov 20 Mon
Nov 17 Fri
Nov 16 Thu