Next Week's Interviews RSS Feed

Next Week's Show Schedule

Monday - October 29, 2018

Joe  Galvin
The Vistage Q3 CEO Confidence Index
Joe Galvin joins Jim Blasingame to reveal findings and what challenges small business firms are facing that is contributing to lower optimism.
Beverly Inman-Ebel
What is the biggest danger with assumptions?
Beverly Inman-Ebel joins Jim Blasingame to discuss why we make assumptions, the dangers of assumptions and to reveal some solutions.
Robert Litan
The midterm elections and small business
Robert Litan joins Jim Blasingame to discuss the upcoming midterm elections and how they may affect small businesses.

Tuesday - October 30, 2018

Ruth Sherman
Why women don't ask for business from other women
Ruth Sherman joins Jim Blasingame to discuss why women tend not to ask for business from other women, even friends and colleagues.
Anna Redmond
Storytelling: The key to the Millennial heart and pocketbook
Anna Redmond joins Jim Blasingame to reveal the key to the Millennial heart: storytelling.
Julie Thomas
Why are cold calls so scary?
Julie Thomas joins Jim Blasingame to reveal some of the biggest challenges to outbound sales prospecting.
Soulaima Gourani
The future of education and work
Soulaima Gourani joins Jim Blasingame to discuss what the future looks like for education and work.

Wednesday - October 31, 2018

Suzanne Paling
Thinking about creating a new comp plan? Start now.
Suzanne Paling joins Jim Blasingame to reveal that if you plan to alter or create a new comp plan, now is the time to do it to have it ready by January 1.
Barbara Weltman
Expert tax tips
Barbara Weltman joins Jim Blasingame to share tax tips to get you through the end of the year.
Jim Blasingame
Wisdom from The Small Business Advocate
Jim Blasingame share his small business expertise.

Thursday - November 01, 2018

Jeff Zbar
The latest from Roadtrip Mojo
Jeff Zbar joins Jim Blasingame to share the latest from Roadtrip Mojo.
John Stanton
Marketing tips
John Stanton joins Jim Blasingame to share his favorite marketing tips.
Tom  Portesy
Five questions Millennials should ask before starting a business
Tom Portesy joins Jim Blasingame to reveal five questions Millennials should ask before starting a business.
John Warrillow
Identifying the type of business exit that meets your needs
John Warrillow joins Jim Blasingame to reveal the Exit Checklist that helps business owners identify the type of exit that matches their wants and needs.

Friday - November 02, 2018

Tina  Kim
What is the “gig” economy?
Tina Kim joins Jim Blasingame to reveal what the gig economy is, and what it takes to be successful in it.
Ramon Ray
How big business should treat small business customers
Ramon Ray joins Jim Blasingame to reveal some of the things big businesses are learning about how to do business with small firms.
Steven Gaffney
One of the greatest myths about teams
Steven Gaffney joins Jim Blasingame to reveal that most organizational teams are really structured as committees, without the requisite leadership that a team requires.
Rob Jolles
Why don’t people believe you?
Rob Jolles joins Jim Blasingame to reveal that when people don’t believe you, it isn’t about what you said, but how you said it, and the role pitch, pace and pause play in effective communication.

Browse by recent date

Nov 02 Fri
Nov 01 Thu
Oct 31 Wed
Oct 30 Tue
Oct 29 Mon
Oct 28 Sun
Oct 26 Fri
Oct 25 Thu
Oct 24 Wed
Oct 23 Tue
Oct 22 Mon
Oct 19 Fri
Oct 18 Thu
Oct 17 Wed
Oct 16 Tue
Oct 15 Mon
Oct 12 Fri
Oct 11 Thu
Oct 10 Wed
Oct 09 Tue
Oct 08 Mon
Oct 05 Fri
Oct 04 Thu
Oct 03 Wed
Oct 02 Tue
Oct 01 Mon
Sep 28 Fri