Interviews RSS Feed

Monday, September 09, 2019

Bob Prosen
Bob Prosen joins Jim Blasingame to discuss the current challenges of finding qualified employees, and to recommend specific questions to ask so when you do hire someone, you know it’s the right choice.
Bob Prosen
Bob Prosen joins Jim Blasingame to discuss what it looks like when the reason a company is stuck is because the owner won’t get out of his – or her – own way, and how to remedy that malady.
John Shier
John Shier joins Jim Blasingame to discuss examples of how an unlikely vendor became the weak link connection that contributed to a major cyber-breach.
John Shier
John Shier joins Jim Blasingame to report on a number of examples of where companies and municipalities fell victim to ransomware breaches that resulted in potentially existential chaos and expense.
John Shier
John Shier joins Jim Blasingame to discuss the increasing expectation by larger customers that smaller vendors bear more cyber-security responsibility as part of the greater supply chain.
Ken Tencer
Ken Tencer joins Jim Blasingame to discuss the natural and manufactured challenges that family businesses have when transitioning ownership and operation to the next generation.
Ken Tencer
Ken Tencer joins Jim Blasingame to discuss the power of creating “intrapraneurs” out of the next generation of owners and operators, so they – and you – are ready when the time comes to leave the business for the last time.
David Dawsey
David Dawsey joins Jim Blasingame to reveal the power of recognizing and valuing the trademarks you’ve created and commercialized, as well as the trade secrets you must guard and protect.
David Dawsey
David Dawsey joins Jim Blasingame to report on how some global companies made acquisitions without making sure that they also were going to own the legendary brand name of the company or product they were acquiring.
David Dawsey
David Dawsey joins Jim Blasingame to reveal how to make sure when you’re purchasing a business that you know the right questions to ask at the right time, to make sure you know that you’re purchasing all the intellectual property elements.

Browse by recent date

Jun 12 Fri
Jun 11 Thu
Jun 10 Wed
Jun 09 Tue
Jun 08 Mon
Jun 05 Fri
Jun 04 Thu
Jun 03 Wed
Jun 02 Tue
Jun 01 Mon
May 29 Fri
May 28 Thu
May 27 Wed
May 26 Tue
May 25 Mon
May 22 Fri
May 21 Thu
May 20 Wed
May 19 Tue
May 18 Mon
May 15 Fri
May 14 Thu
May 13 Wed
May 12 Tue
May 11 Mon
May 08 Fri
May 07 Thu