Interviews RSS Feed

Thursday, July 25, 2019

Chris  Tuff
Chris Tuff joins Jim Blasingame to discuss the way the Millennial generation behaves and what we have to do to manage and motivate them.
Chris  Tuff
Chris Tuff joins Jim Blasingame to recommend his 70:30 rule for managing Millennials, which is that 30% of your job won’t be fun – get it done and get over it.
Michael Saltsman
Michael Saltsman joins Jim Blasingame to discuss the House passage of the Raise the Wage Act, which would increase minimum wage to $15 by 2025.
Michael Saltsman
Michael Saltsman joins Jim Blasingame to reveal why when the government raises minimum wage, it ripples through a business’s entire payroll structure and results in layoffs at the lower levels.
Michael Saltsman
Michael Saltsman joins Jim Blasingame to reveal the many examples of how raising minimum wage hurts the people it’s supposed to be helping.
Stephen Kuhl
Stephen Kuhl joins Jim Blasingame to report on America’s best trade lever, which is the U.S. Dollar, and how small businesses can take advantage of this leverage by engaging in international trade.
Stephen Kuhl
Stephen Kuhl joins Jim Blasingame to discuss how your bank can help you work with companies like Western Union to make international business transactions easier.
Karen Kerrigan
Karen Kerrigan joins Jim Blasingame to discuss the political motivations of the Raise the Wage Act and why it will hurt both low wage job seekers and the Democrats who voted for it.
Karen Kerrigan
Karen Kerrigan joins Jim Blasingame to discuss the current negotiations on the U.S./Mexico/Canada trade deal to replace NAFTA, and where it’s stuck in Congress.
Karen Kerrigan
Karen Kerrigan joins Jim Blasingame to discuss how members of the House are holding up reauthorization of the SBA because of regulatory reform that would help small businesses that they don’t like.

Browse by recent date

Dec 13 Fri
Dec 12 Thu
Dec 11 Wed
Dec 10 Tue
Dec 09 Mon
Dec 06 Fri
Dec 05 Thu
Dec 04 Wed
Dec 03 Tue
Dec 02 Mon
Nov 29 Fri
Nov 28 Thu
Nov 27 Wed
Nov 26 Tue
Nov 25 Mon
Nov 22 Fri
Nov 21 Thu
Nov 20 Wed
Nov 19 Tue
Nov 18 Mon
Nov 15 Fri
Nov 14 Thu
Nov 13 Wed
Nov 12 Tue
Nov 11 Mon
Nov 08 Fri
Nov 07 Thu