Interviews RSS Feed Small Business Radio

The Small Business Advocate® Show , with creator and award-winning host Jim Blasingame, airs live Monday through Friday, from 7 a.m. to 9 a.m., Eastern Time. It's the world's only weekday small business radio program dedicated to small business.

Listen LIVE!

Link-live-disabled Jim's LIVE radio show is available here weekdays from 7–9am Eastern. If you tune in other than during the two live hours, go to the Recent Interviews or Archive Options.

NOTE: Live show will begin at 7:06am Eastern Time.
Link-replay Click here to listen to an unedited REPLAY of Jim's most recent small business radio show in its entirety, or go to the individual radio interviews below. This feature changes between 9 and 10 a.m. Eastern, Monday through Friday, and is available 24 hours.

Recent Small Business Advocate Radio Interviews

Michael Cusumano
Michael Cusumano joins Jim Blasingame to talk about what we can learn from the great entrepreneurs, like Steve Jobs, including what from his success and mistakes.
Michael Cusumano
Michael Cusumano joins Jim Blasingame to talk about how Bill Gates predicted the future of technology, but couldn’t get his company to move in that direction.
Janet Christy
Janet Christy joins Jim Blasingame to help you avoid the mistake of thinking a tactic is a goal and measuring the wrong thing as success.
Janet Christy
Janet Christy joins Jim Blasingame to share tips and best practices on how to measure your operational activity, including individual customer performance.
Janet Christy
Janet Christy joins Jim Blasingame to reveal the difference between forecasting a prospect that isn’t ready to buy and a fully qualified prospect.
Jim Blasingame
Jim Blasingame reveals how the prospecting step of professional selling has changed and how you can adapt to take advantage of that change.
Jim Blasingame
Jim Blasingame reports on the results of a recent online poll about what you think about the state of the American Dream. You might be surprised to hear what our respondents said.
Gordon Chang
Gordon Chang joins Jim Blasingame to report on some of the ugly facts that China is dealing with that are is disrupting their economy and potentially the global economy.
Gordon Chang
Gordon Chang joins Jim Blasingame to report on the challenges the Chinese communists have to deal with, including having to choose between allowing a more free market economy, or doubling down on more communist steps.
Gordon Chang
Gordon Chang joins Jim Blasingame to report on why the current systemic challenges of China are both a threat to its stable future, as well as to all the global equilibrium.

Browse by recent date

Sep 03 Thu
Sep 02 Wed
Sep 01 Tue
Aug 31 Mon
Aug 28 Fri
Aug 27 Thu
Aug 26 Wed
Aug 25 Tue
Aug 24 Mon
Aug 21 Fri
Aug 20 Thu
Aug 19 Wed
Aug 18 Tue
Aug 17 Mon
Aug 14 Fri
Aug 13 Thu
Aug 12 Wed
Aug 11 Tue
Aug 10 Mon
Aug 07 Fri
Aug 06 Thu
Aug 05 Wed
Aug 04 Tue
Aug 03 Mon
Jul 31 Fri
Jul 30 Thu
Jul 29 Wed