Interviews RSS Feed

Wednesday, March 17, 2021

George Levy
George Levy joins Jim Blasingame to report on the effort by Miami leadership to become the first cryptocurrency city by moving toward offering their employees their compensation in Bitcoin. Plus, the introduction of non-fungible tokens.
George Levy
George Levy joins Jim Blasingame to report on digital payment systems, which are digital currencies transferred on central controlled systems, while cyrptocurrency is transferred peer to peer, without a central authority.
George Levy
George Levy joins Jim Blasingame to report on the continuing emergence of cryptocurrencies, including a new digital store of value called a non-fungible token, which allows the owner to sell access to an asset without losing it, like a song or painting.
Michael Friedson
Michael Friedson joins Jim Blasingame to report on how the pandemic has impacted the upcoming elections in Israel as that government paid $2 billion for 15 million vaccines to get every voter inoculated before they vote, meanwhile, the lockdown continues.
Michael Friedson
Michael Friedson joins Jim Blasingame to report on how the Biden/Harris administration is impacting the current and future relationships that are part of the successful Abraham Accords brokered by the Trump administration.
George Selgin
George Selgin joins Jim Blasingame to report on what goes on during an FOMC meeting, and why we no longer wonder what the Fed will announce following a two-day meeting.
George Selgin
George Selgin joins Jim Blasingame to reveal what Alt M means, and why your monetary future will look increasingly different from what you know, plus why we should expect U.S. dollar denominated private cryptocurrencies to emerge.
George Selgin
George Selgin joins Jim Blasingame to report on the possibility of the Fed using their charter to expand their portfolio outside of general sovereign monetary support into funding of specific projects, and the many troubling implications thereof.

Browse by recent date

Apr 23 Fri
Apr 22 Thu
Apr 21 Wed
Apr 20 Tue
Apr 19 Mon
Apr 16 Fri
Apr 15 Thu
Apr 14 Wed
Apr 13 Tue
Apr 12 Mon
Apr 09 Fri
Apr 08 Thu
Apr 07 Wed
Apr 06 Tue
Apr 05 Mon
Apr 02 Fri
Apr 01 Thu
Mar 31 Wed
Mar 30 Tue
Mar 29 Mon
Mar 26 Fri
Mar 25 Thu
Mar 24 Wed
Mar 23 Tue
Mar 22 Mon
Mar 19 Fri
Mar 18 Thu