Interviews RSS Feed

Thursday, December 31, 2020

Cutler Dawson
Cutler Dawson joins Jim Blasingame to explain why the best leaders spend as much time as possible out of their offices and “on the decks” of their operations asking questions, or what is called, management by walking around.
Cutler Dawson
Cutler Dawson joins Jim Blasingame to talk about how his mentors taught him how to be a great listener and learn how to ask questions, before they do too much talking, plus, the power of taking responsibility.
Bill Dunkelberg
Bill Dunkelberg joins Jim Blasingame to compare the NFIB Index responses for Q4 2020, to that of the 2016 election quarter, as a connection to the one common denominator – Joe Biden. Small businesses have seen this movie.
Bill Dunkelberg
Bill Dunkelberg joins Jim Blasingame to report on the NFIB Index, that indicates that with all the challenges, small businesses still can’t find enough qualified workers.
Bill Dunkelberg
Bill Dunkelberg joins Jim Blasingame to report on the recent NFIB Index that shows most small businesses are still not borrowing money, which has to be considered when plans are being made for new PPP funds.
Joel Libava
Joel Libava joins Jim Blasingame to reveal how his dad’s interest in cosmetics put him on a path toward a career in that field, but not before he was a make-up artist for Zsa Zsa Gabor, Jayne Mansfield, and the Rolling Stones.
Joel Libava
Joel Libava joins Jim Blasingame to tell the story about how his father’s interest in cosmetics led him to franchising, which then became a family direction when his son followed him.
Cliff Ennico
Cliff Ennico joins Jim Blasingame to reveal some of the steps to take before referring someone, so you don’t become the victim of “no good deed going unpunished.”
Cliff Ennico
Cliff Ennico joins Jim Blasingame to recommend some year-end tax steps to take to adjust your tax bill between this year and next year – and of course, all legal.
Cliff Ennico
Cliff Ennico joins Jim Blasingame to reveal why entering into a 50/50 partnership is almost always a bad idea, and how to start a partnership – if you must – with a higher degree of success.

Browse by recent date

Jan 22 Fri
Jan 21 Thu
Jan 20 Wed
Jan 19 Tue
Jan 18 Mon
Jan 15 Fri
Jan 14 Thu
Jan 13 Wed
Jan 12 Tue
Jan 11 Mon
Jan 08 Fri
Jan 07 Thu
Jan 06 Wed
Jan 05 Tue
Jan 04 Mon
Jan 01 Fri
Dec 31 Thu
Dec 30 Wed
Dec 29 Tue
Dec 28 Mon
Dec 25 Fri
Dec 24 Thu
Dec 23 Wed
Dec 22 Tue
Dec 21 Mon
Dec 18 Fri
Dec 17 Thu