Interviews RSS Feed

Wednesday, September 30, 2020

Beverly Flaxington
Beverly Flaxington joins Jim Blasingame to remind us that worrying about our businesses is counter-productive if we’re not able to function – or show up – to solve the problems. Learning how to laugh at things is an excellent way to cope.
Beverly Flaxington
Beverly Flaxington joins Jim Blasingame to reveal some of the ways leaders can talk to themselves in order to stay focused and deal with causes of stress.
Cliff Ennico
Cliff Ennico joins Jim Blasingame to report on the European Union’s General Data Privacy Rules, which impose heavy fines on businesses that don’t follow EU privacy expectations, which they will extend to U.S. companies.
Cliff Ennico
Cliff Ennico joins Jim Blasingame to reveal the legal, financial and practical issues when planning to start a non-profit corporation including the long-term management, accounting and tax challenges.
Cliff Ennico
Cliff Ennico joins Jim Blasingame to report on how the new Chapter 11 subchapter 5 bankruptcy reorganization rules are much more favorable, less expensive, and give more power to small businesses.
Karen Kerrigan
Karen Kerrigan joins Jim Blasingame to report on a move in the House to carve out a second relief package just for small businesses that will extend the money left in the CARES Act coffers and offer another round of money.
Karen Kerrigan
Karen Kerrigan joins Jim Blasingame to report on the PPP loan forgiveness process that should be starting right away, including resolving the tax issues.
Caleb Barlow
Caleb Barlow joins Jim Blasingame to report on the increased occurrence of ransomware attacks, including a recent large assault on a very large hospital group, and how this type of cyber-attack has caused at least one death.
Caleb Barlow
Caleb Barlow joins Jim Blasingame to report on how the coronavirus pandemic has exposed a great need for more telemedicine, including the deficiencies in last-mile broadband connectivity, service delivery platforms and cyber-security.
Caleb Barlow
Caleb Barlow joins Jim Blasingame to reveal how the increased incidence and dangers of ransomware is impacting small businesses within their four-walls, as well as their ability to serve larger customers, especially the government.

Browse by recent date

Oct 30 Fri
Oct 29 Thu
Oct 28 Wed
Oct 27 Tue
Oct 26 Mon
Oct 23 Fri
Oct 22 Thu
Oct 21 Wed
Oct 20 Tue
Oct 19 Mon
Oct 16 Fri
Oct 15 Thu
Oct 14 Wed
Oct 13 Tue
Oct 12 Mon
Oct 09 Fri
Oct 08 Thu
Oct 07 Wed
Oct 06 Tue
Oct 05 Mon
Oct 02 Fri
Oct 01 Thu
Sep 30 Wed
Sep 29 Tue
Sep 28 Mon
Sep 25 Fri
Sep 24 Thu