Interviews RSS Feed

Tuesday, August 25, 2020

Pam Danziger
Pam Danziger joins Jim Blasingame to report on the great difficulty still being experienced by small business retailers across the U.S., and what has to be done to pivot to what customers expect in the post-pandemic world.
Pam Danziger
Pam Danziger joins Jim Blasingame to reveal some of the things to do to survive the pandemic, including avoiding an inventory mistake called the paradox of choice, which is spreading your inventory cash over too many options.
Chip Rogers
Chip Rogers joins Jim Blasingame to report on the disaster the coronavirus pandemic has caused the U.S. lodging and hotel sector as it was just coming off of a record year.
Chip Rogers
Chip Rogers joins Jim Blasingame to report on some of the inevitable changes that were accelerated by the coronavirus, including no-contact check-in, plus progress on the HOPE Act, which would target federal assistance for this industry.
Chip Rogers
Chip Rogers joins Jim Blasingame to forecast how the hotel and lodging industry will be changed by the coronavirus pandemic experience, including many bankruptcies, as well as a return to previous levels by 2023.
JoAnna Brandi
JoAnna Brandi joins Jim Blasingame to report on some of the ways women are different from men – some might say better – in leadership roles, including sensitive to work-life balance and being empathetic.
JoAnna Brandi
JoAnna Brandi joins Jim Blasingame to discuss some of the traits that give women an edge in leadership, like emotional intelligence, while giving an edge to men for their self-confidence, whether justified or not.
Paul  Angles
Paul Angles joins Jim Blasingame to discuss the power of leadership in taking care of customers mid and post-pandemic.
Paul  Angles
Paul Angles joins Jim Blasingame to discuss the power of believing in yourself, as he learned from watching his parents struggle as Cuban immigrants.
Paul  Angles
Paul Angles joins Jim Blasingame to confirm the power of the special sauce that small businesses create, live Main Street values, and why Amazon and Wal-Mart wish they had it.

Browse by recent date

Oct 30 Fri
Oct 29 Thu
Oct 28 Wed
Oct 27 Tue
Oct 26 Mon
Oct 23 Fri
Oct 22 Thu
Oct 21 Wed
Oct 20 Tue
Oct 19 Mon
Oct 16 Fri
Oct 15 Thu
Oct 14 Wed
Oct 13 Tue
Oct 12 Mon
Oct 09 Fri
Oct 08 Thu
Oct 07 Wed
Oct 06 Tue
Oct 05 Mon
Oct 02 Fri
Oct 01 Thu
Sep 30 Wed
Sep 29 Tue
Sep 28 Mon
Sep 25 Fri
Sep 24 Thu