Interviews RSS Feed

Wednesday, June 10, 2020

Douglas  Obey
Doug Obey joins Jim Blasingame to offer his thoughts on what’s in store for the economy once we’re fully post-pandemic, and he’s not too optimistic about a quick bounce.
Douglas  Obey
Doug Obey joins Jim Blasingame to warn about a potentially long period of economic recovery as a result of the pandemic impact.
Linda Conlin
Linda Conlin joins Jim Blasingame to report on the work that the 300 World Trade Centers do around the world to assist in global business for Main Street businesses.
Linda Conlin
Linda Conlin joins Jim Blasingame to discuss the dysfunction of past supply chain practices, and how post-pandemic these will have to be redundant without the Western Hemisphere.
Linda Conlin
Linda Conlin joins Jim Blasingame to report on the process that small businesses pursue to do business in other countries, including how they get paid when they deliver.
Sean Doyle
Sean Doyle joins Jim Blasingame to discuss the challenge of being so overcome by the pandemic shutdown that you wind up with regrets about opportunities you missed, including delegating more.
Sean Doyle
Sean Doyle joins Jim Blasingame to recommend looking at how your organization is structured operationally post-pandemic to avoid having regrets about missed opportunities.
Curtis Ellis
Curtis Ellis joins Jim Blasingame to report on the unprecedented steps the Fed is taking to shore up the post-pandemic economy, and how some of them will ultimately have unfortunate consequences.
Curtis Ellis
Curtis Ellis joins Jim Blasingame to discuss the potential economic impact – short and long-term -- for the Fed to return to Zero interest rates and the potential to have negative rates.
Curtis Ellis
Curtis Ellis joins Jim Blasingame to discuss the concept of Trump Derangement Syndrome, and why even those who aren’t Trump supporters will be harmed by the extremes to which some forces will take that condition, like defunding police.

Browse by recent date

Jun 08 Tue
May 21 Fri
May 20 Thu
May 19 Wed
May 18 Tue
May 17 Mon
May 14 Fri
May 13 Thu
May 12 Wed
May 11 Tue
May 10 Mon
May 07 Fri
May 06 Thu
May 05 Wed
May 04 Tue
May 03 Mon
Apr 30 Fri
Apr 29 Thu
Apr 28 Wed
Apr 27 Tue
Apr 26 Mon
Apr 23 Fri
Apr 22 Thu
Apr 21 Wed
Apr 20 Tue
Apr 19 Mon
Apr 16 Fri