Interviews RSS Feed

Thursday, January 23, 2020

Pam Danziger
Pam Danziger joins Jim Blasingame to report that spending for the recent holiday season was up, but most of the growth was in the e-commerce side, which is not good news for Main Street retailers.
Pam Danziger
Pam Danziger joins Jim Blasingame to report on the urgency of Main Street retail businesses to engage customers with emphasis on the five analog human elements, including sight, sound, smell, etc.
Steven Mintz
Steven Mintz joins Jim Blasingame to report on the research showing most younger generations are critical of how corporate America focuses on their greed and not enough on society.
Steven Mintz
Steven Mintz joins Jim Blasingame to discuss how the focus on values and ethics is increasingly guiding the mission and goals of corporate America, and what Adam Smith and Milton Freidman would say today.
Steven Mintz
Steven Mintz joins Jim Blasingame to propose that the C-Suite should include a morality/ethical governance officer who holds the company accountable to more than the profit motive.
Jay Mincks
Jay Mincks joins Jim Blasingame to discuss the current economic crisis of businesses not being able to hire enough qualified employees, and some of the management adjustments being taken to deal with the problem.
Jay Mincks
Jay Mincks joins Jim Blasingame to report on the recent Houston Sports Hall of Fame Inductions, including some very emotional moments, and why such sponsorships are important to the community and for the business.
Gary Pittsford
Gary Pittsford joins Jim Blasingame to report on the current demographic forces that are and will continue to drive how millions of Baby Boomer business owners will divest of their businesses, whether to family or not.
Gary Pittsford
Gary Pittsford joins Jim Blasingame to reveal some of the first steps to take as you prepare your business to have new owners after you retire, including assembling an Exit Team of legal, accounting/tax, and financial experts.
Gary Pittsford
Gary Pittsford joins Jim Blasingame to report that only 25% of children take over the family business for many reasons, including financial issues and the inability of the parent/owners/sellers to turn loose of the business to the kids.

Browse by recent date

Oct 05 Mon
Oct 02 Fri
Oct 01 Thu
Sep 30 Wed
Sep 29 Tue
Sep 28 Mon
Sep 25 Fri
Sep 24 Thu
Sep 23 Wed
Sep 22 Tue
Sep 21 Mon
Sep 18 Fri
Sep 17 Thu
Sep 16 Wed
Sep 15 Tue
Sep 14 Mon
Sep 11 Fri
Sep 10 Thu
Sep 09 Wed
Sep 08 Tue
Sep 07 Mon
Sep 06 Sun
Sep 04 Fri
Sep 03 Thu
Sep 02 Wed
Sep 01 Tue
Aug 31 Mon