Interviews RSS Feed

Thursday, January 16, 2020

Ross Kimbarovsky
Ross Kimbarovsky joins Jim Blasingame to reveal that when you create a logo for your business, it must be recognizable, versatile and two other important things in order to be effective.
Ross Kimbarovsky
Ross Kimbarovsky joins Jim Blasingame to reveal that some of the new trends in logo design include a minimalist approach, plus strong font treatment, and swooshes are back.
Geri Stengel
Geri Stengel joins Jim Blasingame to report on the necessity entrepreneur – someone who has started a business under some pressure from life – and their difficulty in getting funding for a micro-business.
Geri Stengel
Geri Stengel joins Jim Blasingame to report on the capital access landscape for smaller enterprises – especially women and minorities – and how they’ve had to turn to Fintech options.
Geri Stengel
Geri Stengel joins Jim Blasingame to talk about the prospects of micro-entrepreneurs, including women and minorities, and that 2020 should be a strong year for all, even if access to capital isn’t a complete level playing field.
Gary Sirak
Gary Sirak joins Jim Blasingame to report on the continued disruption of many small businesses by the vestiges of Obamacare, by hurting their ability to offer quality benefits and compete for talent.
Gary Sirak
Gary Sirak joins Jim Blasingame to report on how he had to go to Germany to get a treatment because it’s being blocked by the USDA.
Holly  Wade
Holly Wade joins Jim Blasingame to report that six of ten of the NFIB’s Index numbers went down, but the overall optimism average is still many levels higher than the half-century averages.
Holly  Wade
Holly Wade joins Jim Blasingame to report that, though some of the Index’s numbers went down, it’s because of the strong economy, and sales and pricing power going up confirms that.
Holly  Wade
Holly Wade joins Jim Blasingame to report that the small business sector should benefit greatly in the coming year from the passage of the trade deals with China, as well as USMCA.

Browse by recent date

Feb 28 Fri
Feb 27 Thu
Feb 26 Wed
Feb 25 Tue
Feb 24 Mon
Feb 21 Fri
Feb 20 Thu
Feb 19 Wed
Feb 18 Tue
Feb 17 Mon
Feb 14 Fri
Feb 13 Thu
Feb 12 Wed
Feb 11 Tue
Feb 10 Mon
Feb 07 Fri
Feb 06 Thu
Feb 05 Wed
Feb 04 Tue
Feb 03 Mon
Jan 31 Fri
Jan 30 Thu
Jan 29 Wed
Jan 28 Tue
Jan 27 Mon
Jan 26 Sun
Jan 24 Fri