Interviews RSS Feed

Tuesday, December 10, 2019

John Berry
John Berry joins Jim Blasingame to discuss some of the many reasons military veterans make the best employees, including the fact that no one ever left the military as a snowflake.
John Berry
John Berry joins Jim Blasingame to report on some of the services that are offered to help veterans with disability claims get the legal help they need with the VA.
Scott Aurnou
Scott Aurnou joins Jim Blasingame to report on the increasing incidence of the cybercrime of ransomware attacks on municipalities and institutions such as hospitals, including how this happens.
Scott Aurnou
Scott Aurnou joins Jim Blasingame to report on the current progress of legislation in Congress that could become a national privacy regulation possibly preempting the state laws.
Scott Aurnou
Scott Aurnou joins Jim Blasingame to report on the end of Microsoft support for Windows 7, and why users could be putting themselves in cyber-danger without security updates.
Stephen Kuhl
Stephen Kuhl joins Jim Blasingame to report on the fact that international transactions are an increasing occurrence for small businesses, and yet most local banks aren’t prepared for this trend.
Stephen Kuhl
Stephen Kuhl joins Jim Blasingame to report on why being proactive in providing international payment services is one of the main goals of Western Union Business Solutions in their work with local banks and credit unions.
Hilarie Gamm joins Jim Blasingame to report on how some companies are bringing in foreign workers as they lay off U.S. workers.
Hilarie Gamm joins Jim Blasingame to report on how companies can get tax advantages by importing a foreign worker, making payroll expense for U.S. college graduate more expensive and costing them jobs.
Hilarie Gamm joins Jim Blasingame to report on some of the professions, like nursing, that are being staffed by foreigners because their employer got a tax abatement they wouldn’t get if they hired a U.S. nurse.

Browse by recent date

Feb 07 Fri
Feb 06 Thu
Feb 05 Wed
Feb 04 Tue
Feb 03 Mon
Jan 31 Fri
Jan 30 Thu
Jan 29 Wed
Jan 28 Tue
Jan 27 Mon
Jan 26 Sun
Jan 24 Fri
Jan 23 Thu
Jan 22 Wed
Jan 21 Tue
Jan 20 Mon
Jan 17 Fri
Jan 16 Thu
Jan 15 Wed
Jan 14 Tue
Jan 13 Mon
Jan 10 Fri
Jan 09 Thu
Jan 08 Wed
Jan 07 Tue
Jan 06 Mon
Jan 03 Fri