Interviews RSS Feed

Monday, December 02, 2019

Ruth Sherman
Ruth Sherman joins Jim Blasingame to propose that many of the messages we’re getting about older Americans cast a negative light on their relevance in the workplace, which is not only invalid, but also not good economics.
Ruth Sherman
Ruth Sherman joins Jim Blasingame to report on the current crisis of lack of qualified workers, and state correctly that all generations have to work together in the workplace with the understanding that each group has something valuable to offer.
Ray Keating
Ray Keating joins Jim Blasingame to recommend some thoughts on how to accept, expect and deal with the stress that’s inherent in the small business landscape.
Ray Keating
Ray Keating joins Jim Blasingame to discuss the concept of free trade as a goal and possible reality, taken in context with the current negotiations going on between the U.S. and other countries.
Ray Keating
Ray Keating joins Jim Blasingame to report on how two of the four largest U.S. states, California and New York, are losing workers, while Florida and Texas are gaining them, and the reason is bad policies, including being over-taxed.
Pam Danziger
Pam Danziger joins Jim Blasingame to report on the evolution of the big holiday spending days, regarding the shift from bricks to clicks, especially the impact of the smartphone on shopping.
Pam Danziger
Pam Danziger joins Jim Blasingame to discuss how the affluent are impacting the retail economy, and to discuss whether with a $21 trillion economy, maybe we start thinking that 2.5% growth is delivering some big numbers.
Gordon Chang
Gordon Chang joins Jim Blasingame to discuss how the current uprising/revolution in Hong Kong is creating many implications across the globe, especially the Communist leadership in China.
Gordon Chang
Gordon Chang joins Jim Blasingame to report on the progress of trade negotiations between the U.S. and China, what’s holding it up, and whether achieving such a result will be better than no deal.
Gordon Chang
Gordon Chang joins Jim Blasingame to offer his thoughts on the future of the current Chinese Communist regime, how they support North Korea to their advantage, and how the U.S. should respond to those dynamics.

Browse by recent date

Jan 31 Fri
Jan 30 Thu
Jan 29 Wed
Jan 28 Tue
Jan 27 Mon
Jan 26 Sun
Jan 24 Fri
Jan 23 Thu
Jan 22 Wed
Jan 21 Tue
Jan 20 Mon
Jan 17 Fri
Jan 16 Thu
Jan 15 Wed
Jan 14 Tue
Jan 13 Mon
Jan 10 Fri
Jan 09 Thu
Jan 08 Wed
Jan 07 Tue
Jan 06 Mon
Jan 03 Fri
Jan 02 Thu
Jan 01 Wed
Dec 31 Tue
Dec 30 Mon
Dec 27 Fri