Interviews RSS Feed

Thursday, June 20, 2019

Douglas  Obey
Doug Obey joins Jim Blasingame to reveal some of the indicators that are popping up that in the past would have presaged a recession, and whether this time and these conditions are different now.
Douglas  Obey
Doug Obey joins Jim Blasingame to discuss some of the reasons why the next economic downturn may not be as deep and long as some in the past.
Erin  Ennis
Erin Ennis joins Jim Blasingame to reveal some of the issues that the U.S. is facing in trying to achieve a level playing field with China, including dealing with disparate interests, ethics and values.
Erin  Ennis
Erin Ennis joins Jim Blasingame to offer her analysis of how President Trump is doing as he attempts to build a trade relationship with China that is fair for the U.S., including whether tariffs are a useful tool.
Erin  Ennis
Erin Ennis joins Jim Blasingame to discuss the significant advantages the U.S. and China can accrue from entering into a mutually beneficial trade agreement, and how it would also benefit the global economy.
Rick Mathieson
Rick Mathieson joins Jim Blasingame to report on the Mary Meeker 2019 Internet Trends report, which shows how various demographics are adjusting their usage across social media platforms.
Rick Mathieson
Rick Mathieson joins Jim Blasingame to reveal how the Mary Meeker Internet Trends reports the various areas of growth potential, especially with podcasts and geo-targeting advertising.
Jim Blasingame
Jim Blasingame reports on why he thinks Blockchain-type technology – distributed ledger networks – will be the future of leveraging digital work we can trust.
Jim Blasingame
Jim Blasingame reveals some of the implications and challenges that will accrue as Facebook launches its cryptocurrency Libra, and what a reckoning with the Federal government might look like.
Jim Blasingame
Jim Blasingame reveals the likely first contact small businesses will have with a cryptocurrency, and what the future will likely hold as this currency becomes ubiquitous.

Browse by recent date

Jun 12 Fri
Jun 11 Thu
Jun 10 Wed
Jun 09 Tue
Jun 08 Mon
Jun 05 Fri
Jun 04 Thu
Jun 03 Wed
Jun 02 Tue
Jun 01 Mon
May 29 Fri
May 28 Thu
May 27 Wed
May 26 Tue
May 25 Mon
May 22 Fri
May 21 Thu
May 20 Wed
May 19 Tue
May 18 Mon
May 15 Fri
May 14 Thu
May 13 Wed
May 12 Tue
May 11 Mon
May 08 Fri
May 07 Thu