Interviews RSS Feed

Wednesday, January 24, 2018

Tonya Dalton
Tonya Dalton joins Jim Blasingame to discuss the different kinds of lists, why some work and some don’t, and how to get on the right list-making method.
Tonya Dalton
Tonya Dalton joins Jim Blasingame to reveal the difference between having a plan and conducting ongoing planning, including the essential practice of delegating.
John Dini
John Dini joins Jim Blasingame to report on some of the additional ways that the new tax bill hurts small businesses, in this case how their assets are taxed when they sell the business.
John Dini
John Dini joins Jim Blasingame to reveal another direct attack on small businesses from the new tax law, whereby self-created intangible assets were taken from capital gains status to ordinary income.
John Dini
John Dini joins Jim Blasingame to predict that the future doesn’t look rosy for sellers of small businesses, because of disadvantages in the new tax law, and a diminished pool of potential buyers.
Marsha Egan
Marsha Egan joins Jim Blasingame to reveal that the way you provide feedback to employees may be ineffective and to offer suggestions on how to improve.
Marsha Egan
Marsha Egan joins Jim Blasingame to offer suggestions on how and when to have a constructive session with an employee where performance feedback is required.
Tamar Jacoby
Tamar Jacoby joins Jim Blasingame to report on the cynical way both parties use the immigration issue for political purposes, instead of the fix the problem for the country and the individuals caught in the middle.
Tamar Jacoby
Tamar Jacoby joins Jim Blasingame to report on the immigration negotiating elements both sides have placed on the table, and whether election-year politics will kill any potential progress that could be made.
Tamar Jacoby
Tamar Jacoby joins Jim Blasingame to debate the sanctuary city (and state) issue as it applies to the multiple layers of the sanctuary, from helping a child get health care to exposing the public to a known killer, and of course, then there’s the Constitution.

Browse by recent date

Jun 01 Fri
May 31 Thu
May 30 Wed
May 29 Tue
May 28 Mon
May 25 Fri
May 24 Thu
May 23 Wed
May 22 Tue
May 21 Mon
May 18 Fri
May 17 Thu
May 16 Wed
May 15 Tue
May 14 Mon
May 11 Fri
May 10 Thu
May 09 Wed
May 08 Tue
May 07 Mon
May 04 Fri
May 03 Thu
May 02 Wed
May 01 Tue
Apr 30 Mon
Apr 27 Fri
Apr 26 Thu