Interviews RSS Feed

Tuesday, January 16, 2018

Jim Schreier
Jim Schreier joins Jim Blasingame to report on research that shows the trends in drug abuse in the workplace over several decades, and how to identify it in your business.
Jim Schreier
Jim Schreier joins Jim Blasingame to report on research that shows workplace drug abuse is lower in small companies than larger ones, plus how to spot and avoid this problem.
Grace-Marie Turner
Grace-Marie Turner joins Jim Blasingame to report on the progress of dismantling Obamacare, like the individual mandate, and what remains to be ripped out by the roots, like the employer mandate.
Grace-Marie Turner
Grace-Marie Turner joins Jim Blasingame to report on the many problems Obamacare created, and the lies that it was based on that have now been exposed.
Grace-Marie Turner
Grace-Marie Turner joins Jim Blasingame to report on new health insurance policies that will be available this year, like basic policies, association plans, and buying insurance across state lines, all to replace the scourge called Obamacare.
Jenny  Kassan
Jenny Kassan joins Jim Blasingame to reveal some alternative ways to acquire investment capital that are more on your terms, and so you don’t lose control of your business.
Jenny  Kassan
Jenny Kassan joins Jim Blasingame to recommend approaching investors for a loan instead of direct investing, but if they prefer to invest, don’t convey voting stock to them.
Eva Rosenberg
Eva Rosenberg joins Jim Blasingame to report on some of the tax changes that the new tax law will visit on small businesses, including a lot that the IRS will have to define later.
Eva Rosenberg
Eva Rosenberg joins Jim Blasingame to report on the small business deduction that comes with many strings, qualifications and unresolved applications.
Eva Rosenberg
Eva Rosenberg joins Jim Blasingame to report on some of the good elements of the new tax bill for small businesses, including accelerated expensing, but unlike for businesses, the individual alternative minimum tax is still there.

Browse by recent date

Jun 29 Fri
Jun 28 Thu
Jun 27 Wed
Jun 26 Tue
Jun 25 Mon
Jun 22 Fri
Jun 21 Thu
Jun 20 Wed
Jun 19 Tue
Jun 18 Mon
Jun 15 Fri
Jun 14 Thu
Jun 13 Wed
Jun 12 Tue
Jun 11 Mon
Jun 08 Fri
Jun 07 Thu
Jun 06 Wed
Jun 05 Tue
Jun 04 Mon
Jun 01 Fri
May 28 Mon
May 24 Thu
May 23 Wed
May 22 Tue
May 21 Mon
May 18 Fri