Interviews RSS Feed

Tuesday, October 10, 2017

Karen Cortell Reisman
Karen Reisman joins Jim Blasingame to reveal some of the key selling skills you can learn from a cookware salesman at the state fair, including: focus on your customer and overcome objectives.
Karen Cortell Reisman
Karen Reisman joins Jim Blasingame to continue revealing what she learned from a cookware salesman at a state fair, including give something away, tell stories, create an emotional context.
Pam Danziger
Pam Danziger joins Jim Blasingame to report on what the impact may be now that the two big home-shopping networks have merged.
Pam Danziger
Pam Danziger joins Jim Blasingame to reveal several reasons why the merger of the two big home-shopping networks don’t have to have a negative impact on Main Street retailers.
Pam Danziger
Pam Danziger joins Jim Blasingame to reveal that the small businesses that will outlast the current consolidation in the big electronic retailers are the ones who create a distinctive brand image.
Jim Blasingame
Jim Blasingame reveals that Naisbitt’s Razor – the more high tech we have, the more high touch we’ll want – must be the foundation of a small business market strategy.
Jim Blasingame
Jim Blasingame joins Jim Blasingame to report on his recent poll of small business owners that indicated the economic expansion had finally reached Main Street, and some reasons why.
Ivan Misner
Ivan Misner joins Jim Blasingame to reveal how most people are surrounded by quality referrals but aren’t taking advantage of them.
Ivan Misner
Ivan Misner joins Jim Blasingame to reveal that there is a language of referrals that we must learn to speak and listen for, that includes a form of listening called the Reticular Activating System.
Ivan Misner
Ivan Misner joins Jim Blasingame to remind us that cold-calling is dead and actually could create a negative impact on your brand, and how to replace it by practicing the skill of giving and getting referrals.

Browse by recent date

Dec 01 Fri
Nov 30 Thu
Nov 29 Wed
Nov 28 Tue
Nov 27 Mon
Nov 24 Fri
Nov 23 Thu
Nov 22 Wed
Nov 21 Tue
Nov 20 Mon
Nov 17 Fri
Nov 16 Thu
Nov 15 Wed
Nov 14 Tue
Nov 13 Mon
Nov 10 Fri
Nov 09 Thu
Nov 08 Wed
Nov 07 Tue
Nov 06 Mon
Nov 03 Fri
Nov 02 Thu
Nov 01 Wed
Oct 31 Tue
Oct 30 Mon
Oct 27 Fri
Oct 26 Thu