Interviews RSS Feed

Monday, September 04, 2017

Kenneth Davis
Kenneth Davis joins Jim Blasingame to explain how Labor Day began as a movement and became a national holiday.
Kenneth Davis
Ken Davis joins Jim Blasingame to discuss some of the similarities between the need for large employer reforms over the past 130 years and those of the current era.
Burton Folsom
Burton Folsom joins Jim Blasingame to report on the time when the government wasn’t the major source of emergency relief.
Burton Folsom
Burt Folsom joins Jim Blasingame to report on what actually caused Labor Day to become a national holiday, which was not due to the good nature of President Coolidge.
Burton Folsom
Burt Folsom joins Jim Blasingame to discuss some of the possible aspects of how history will deal with President Trump, both as a politician and as a leader.
Jim Blasingame
Jim Blasingame reports on the history of Labor Day, including who thought of it first, and how it grew.
Jim Blasingame
Jim Blasingame proposes a scenario where Main Street employers and all employees would align their interests against the forces of Wall Street and Washington.
Diana Furchtgott-Roth
Diana Furchtgott-Roth joins Jim Blasingame to report on Trump’s plan for letting Congress resolve the matter of illegal immigrants who were brought here as children, now called “Dreamers.”
Diana Furchtgott-Roth
Diana Furchtgott-Roth joins Jim Blasingame to reveal how increasing minimum wage to levels as high as $15 will only hurt those it purports to help.
Diana Furchtgott-Roth
Diana Furchtgott-Roth joins Jim Blasingame to report on how the Trump administration has killed the Obama EEOC regulation that would have required onerous reporting of employment records to the government.

Browse by recent date

Feb 23 Fri
Feb 22 Thu
Feb 21 Wed
Feb 20 Tue
Feb 19 Mon
Feb 16 Fri
Feb 15 Thu
Feb 14 Wed
Feb 13 Tue
Feb 12 Mon
Feb 09 Fri
Feb 08 Thu
Feb 07 Wed
Feb 06 Tue
Feb 05 Mon
Feb 02 Fri
Feb 01 Thu
Jan 31 Wed
Jan 29 Mon
Jan 26 Fri
Jan 25 Thu
Jan 24 Wed
Jan 22 Mon
Jan 18 Thu
Jan 17 Wed
Jan 16 Tue
Jan 15 Mon