Interviews RSS Feed

Monday, September 04, 2017

Kenneth Davis
Kenneth Davis joins Jim Blasingame to explain how Labor Day began as a movement and became a national holiday.
Kenneth Davis
Ken Davis joins Jim Blasingame to discuss some of the similarities between the need for large employer reforms over the past 130 years and those of the current era.
Burton Folsom
Burton Folsom joins Jim Blasingame to report on the time when the government wasn’t the major source of emergency relief.
Burton Folsom
Burt Folsom joins Jim Blasingame to report on what actually caused Labor Day to become a national holiday, which was not due to the good nature of President Coolidge.
Burton Folsom
Burt Folsom joins Jim Blasingame to discuss some of the possible aspects of how history will deal with President Trump, both as a politician and as a leader.
Jim Blasingame
Jim Blasingame reports on the history of Labor Day, including who thought of it first, and how it grew.
Jim Blasingame
Jim Blasingame proposes a scenario where Main Street employers and all employees would align their interests against the forces of Wall Street and Washington.
Diana Furchtgott-Roth
Diana Furchtgott-Roth joins Jim Blasingame to report on Trump’s plan for letting Congress resolve the matter of illegal immigrants who were brought here as children, now called “Dreamers.”
Diana Furchtgott-Roth
Diana Furchtgott-Roth joins Jim Blasingame to reveal how increasing minimum wage to levels as high as $15 will only hurt those it purports to help.
Diana Furchtgott-Roth
Diana Furchtgott-Roth joins Jim Blasingame to report on how the Trump administration has killed the Obama EEOC regulation that would have required onerous reporting of employment records to the government.

Browse by recent date

Sep 29 Fri
Sep 28 Thu
Sep 27 Wed
Sep 26 Tue
Sep 25 Mon
Sep 22 Fri
Sep 21 Thu
Sep 20 Wed
Sep 19 Tue
Sep 18 Mon
Sep 15 Fri
Sep 14 Thu
Sep 13 Wed
Sep 12 Tue
Sep 11 Mon
Sep 08 Fri
Sep 07 Thu
Sep 06 Wed
Sep 05 Tue
Sep 04 Mon
Sep 01 Fri
Aug 31 Thu
Aug 30 Wed
Aug 29 Tue
Aug 28 Mon
Aug 25 Fri
Aug 24 Thu