Interviews RSS Feed

Monday, September 04, 2017

Kenneth Davis
Kenneth Davis joins Jim Blasingame to explain how Labor Day began as a movement and became a national holiday.
Kenneth Davis
Ken Davis joins Jim Blasingame to discuss some of the similarities between the need for large employer reforms over the past 130 years and those of the current era.
Burton Folsom
Burton Folsom joins Jim Blasingame to report on the time when the government wasn’t the major source of emergency relief.
Burton Folsom
Burt Folsom joins Jim Blasingame to report on what actually caused Labor Day to become a national holiday, which was not due to the good nature of President Coolidge.
Burton Folsom
Burt Folsom joins Jim Blasingame to discuss some of the possible aspects of how history will deal with President Trump, both as a politician and as a leader.
Jim Blasingame
Jim Blasingame reports on the history of Labor Day, including who thought of it first, and how it grew.
Jim Blasingame
Jim Blasingame proposes a scenario where Main Street employers and all employees would align their interests against the forces of Wall Street and Washington.
Diana Furchtgott-Roth
Diana Furchtgott-Roth joins Jim Blasingame to report on Trump’s plan for letting Congress resolve the matter of illegal immigrants who were brought here as children, now called “Dreamers.”
Diana Furchtgott-Roth
Diana Furchtgott-Roth joins Jim Blasingame to reveal how increasing minimum wage to levels as high as $15 will only hurt those it purports to help.
Diana Furchtgott-Roth
Diana Furchtgott-Roth joins Jim Blasingame to report on how the Trump administration has killed the Obama EEOC regulation that would have required onerous reporting of employment records to the government.

Browse by recent date

Dec 01 Fri
Nov 30 Thu
Nov 29 Wed
Nov 28 Tue
Nov 27 Mon
Nov 24 Fri
Nov 23 Thu
Nov 22 Wed
Nov 21 Tue
Nov 20 Mon
Nov 17 Fri
Nov 16 Thu
Nov 15 Wed
Nov 14 Tue
Nov 13 Mon
Nov 10 Fri
Nov 09 Thu
Nov 08 Wed
Nov 07 Tue
Nov 06 Mon
Nov 03 Fri
Nov 02 Thu
Nov 01 Wed
Oct 31 Tue
Oct 30 Mon
Oct 27 Fri
Oct 26 Thu